People

Principal Investigator

Visiting Professors

Postdoctoral Associates

Graduate Students

Visiting Students

PSEL group members photos

Alumni 

  • Kanika Almadi
  • Andrew J. Adamczyk adamand@mit.edu Andrew's homepage
    Computational Chemist/Engineer
    Air Products and Chemicals, Inc.
    Computational Modeling Center
    Allentown, PA
    United States
  • Thomas A. Adams, II tadams@mcmaster.ca Tom's homepage
    Associate Professor
    McMaster University
    1280 Main Street West
    Ontario L8S 4L7
    Canada
  • Bambang S. Adiwijaya bambang_adiwijaya@vrtx.com
    Scientist
    Vertex Pharmaceuticals
    200 Sidney Street
    Cambridge, MA 02138
    United States
  • Berit S. Ahmad
  • Russell J. Allgor 
    Chief Scientist
    amazon.com
  • Emre Armagan
  • Audun Aspelund audun.aspelund@lyse.no
    CEO - Lyse Neo AS
    Rognekroken 14
    Sola 4050
    Norway
  • Bjørn Austbø bjorn.austbo@ntnu.no
  • Brahim Benyahia B.Benyahia@lboro.ac.uk
    Lecturer
    Department of Chemical Engineering
    Loughborough University
    Leicestershire LE11 3TU
    United Kingdom
  • Binita Bhattacharjee Binita.Bhattacharjee@bp.com
    Senior Research Engineer
    BP America
    Houston, TX
    United States
  • Jin-Kwang Bok bokjk@unitel.co.kr
    Samsung SDS
    South Korea
  • Associate Professor
    University of Connecticut
    Department of Chemical Engineering
    Storrs, CT 06269
    United States
  • Christophe Bruneton
  • Benoît Chachuat b.chachuat@imperial.ac.uk
    Reader
    Imperial College
  • Elena Chekhova
    Business Development Manager
    Regis Technologies
    United States
  • Yang Chen chenyang@mit.edu
    Oracle 
    Burlington, MA
  • Deputy Chief Executive Office
    National Research Foundation
    Prime Minister's Office 
    Singapore 
  • Eugene Choi
  • Jerry A. Clabaugh
  • David M. Collins D.Collins@shell.com
    Optimisation Consultant
    Shell Global Solutions International BV
    Amsterdam
    Netherlands
  • William Feehery
    President
    DuPont Industrial Biosciences
    United States
  • Santos Galán sgalan@diquima.upm.es
    Professor
    Universidad Politecnica de Madrid - ETSI Industriales
    Department of Chemical Engineering
    Madrid 28006
    Spain
  • Edward P. Gatzke
    Assistant Professor
    University of South Carolina
    Department of Chemical Engineering
    United States
  • Angelos Georghiou angelosg@mit.edu
  • Dimitrios Gerogiorgis D.Gerogiorgis@ed.ac.uk
    Lecturer
    Institute for Materials and Processes (IMP)
    School of Engineering, University of Edinburgh Sanderson Building, King's Buildings Campus
    Mayfield Road
    Edinburgh EH9 3JL, Scotland, UK
    United Kingdom
  • Stuart M. Harwood harwood@mit.edu Stuart's homepage
  • Lars Hellemo lars.hellemo@iot.ntnu.no
  • Michael M. Hencke
    Analyst
    Health Advances, LLC
    Weston, MA
    United States
  • Process Engineer
    Genzyme
    Cambridge, MA
    United States
  • Ernesto Jimenez ernestoj@mit.edu
    Process Engineer
    Intel
  • Padmanaban Kesavan ppkesava@hotmail.com
    Manager Supply Chain&Strategic Planning
    RSM Electron Power, Inc.
    United States
  • Kamil A. Khan kamilkhan@mcmaster.ca
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Chemical Engineering
    McMaster University
    1280 Main Street West
    Hamilton, ON L8S 4L7
    Canada
  • Arash Komaee akomaee@mit.edu
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Southern Illinois University
    Carbondale, IL 62901
    United States
  • Lars Kreul
  • Vinay Kumar
  • Assistant Professor
    Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
    The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
    Hong Kong 
  • Cha Kun Lee
    BP America
    Naperville, IL
    United States
  • Panayiotis P. Lemonidis
    Equity Strategist
    Goldman Sachs International
  • Associate Professor
    Queen's University
    19 Division St.
    Kingston, ON K7L 3N6
    Canada
  • Youngsub Lim s98thesb@snu.ac.kr
    Assistant Professor
    Dept. of Naval Arch. & Ocean Eng., 34-214
    Seoul National University
    1, Gwanak-ro, Gwanak-gu
    Seoul
    South Korea
  • Wade Martinson
    Cargill 
  • Ruth Misener
  • Professor (W3)
    RWTH Aachen University
    AVT - Aachener Verfahrenstechnik
    Aachen
    Germany
  • Mahmoud Bahy Noureldin
    Energy Specialist
    Saudi Aramco
    Consulting Services Department
    Dhahran 31311
    Saudi Arabia
  • Geoffrey M. Oxberry goxberry@alum.mit.edu
    Postdoctoral Researcher
    Computational Engineering Division
    Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
  • Derya Özyurt
    The MathWorks
    Natick, MA
    United States
  • Ignacio Palou-Rivera palourivera@anl.gov
    Principal Environmental Engineer
    Argonne National Laboratory
    Energy Systems Division
    9700 S Cass Ave
    Argonne, IL 60439
    United States
  • Taeshin Park
    Director
    RES Group, Inc.
    11 Cambridge Center
    Cambridge, MA 02142
    United States
  • Rohit Ramachandran
    Assistant Professor
    Rutgers University
    Department of Chemical and Biochemical Engineering
  • Sivaraman Ramaswamy rsivaram@mit.edu
  • Patricio D. Ramirez Munoz pramirez@alum.mit.edu
    Consultant
    Bain & Co
    Dallas, TX
  • Gunther Reißig
  • Effendi Rusli
  • Pedro Sá Gomes
    R&D Engineer
    BASF SE
    Ludwigshafen 67056
    Germany
  • Vibhu P. Saxena vibhupsaxena@gmail.com
  • Ali M. Sahlodin sahlodin@mit.edu
    Senior Engineer, R&D
    Aspen Technology
    Bedford, MA
    United States
  • Spencer D. Schaber schaber@mit.edu
  • Douglas Schwer
  • Joseph K. Scott jks9@clemson.edu
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
    Clemson University
    207B Earle Hall, Box 340909
    Clemson, SC 29634
    United States
  • Principal
    Bank of America
    Portfolio&Risk Strategy Group
    London
    United Kingdom
  • Ajay Selot
    The Mathworks
    Natick, MA
    United States
  • Raja Selvakumar
  • Adam B. Singer
    ExxonMobil Upstream Research Company
    Houston, TX
    United States
  • Patrick Smadbeck
  • Earl O. P. Solis
  • Matthew D. Stuber stuber@uconn.edu
    Assistant Professor
    Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
    UTC Institute for Advanced Systems Engineering
    University of Connecticut
    Office: UTEB 276
    191 Auditorium Rd, Unit 3222
    Storrs, CT 06269-3222
    United States
  • Arul Sundaramoorthy Arul.Sundaramoorthy@bp.com
    Linear Programming Manager
    BP
    Petrochemicals Business Division
    Naperville, IL 60563
  • Kirill Titievsky
  • John E. Tolsma
    Numerica Technology
    Cambridge, MA
    United States
  • Senior Engineer
    Amgen Inc.
    Cambridge, MA
    United States
  • Postdoctoral Associate
    MIT Sloan School of Management (Operations Research Center)
  • Achim Wechsung awechsun@alum.mit.edu
    Research Engineer
    BASF SE
    Ludwigshafen
    Germany
  • Katharina Wilkins kwilkins@rhythmia.com
    Computational Software Engineer
    Rhythmia Medical Inc.
    Burlington, MA
    United States
  • Yu Yang yu.yang@csulb.edu
    Assistant Professor
    Chemical Engineering Department
    California State University Long Beach
    Long Beach, CA 90840
    United States
  • Mehmet Yunt
    Undertone Networks
    New York